Once Upon A Time Redhead Lover

August 24, 2012

This short piece of romantic poetry came from a pretty familiar place – lingering desires and care for a past lover. For me I think the title also offers up another interpretation – that of the fantasy we can create around a person. In the simplest terms possible the ‘once upon a time’ motif… oh jeez you’re not idiots. I think you get the idea…

The heiress I cannot forget - I'll always care for you Miss Laine.

Once upon a time redhead lover,
Once I felt I knew you,
But no, no more.
Once we shared in smiles & ecstasy,
Once I knew you wanted me,
But no, no more.
Once I’d see past all obstacles to you,
Once I would afford my care to you completely,
But surely how could I once more?
And yet I do,
I always do.
As certainly as my heart’s a fool,
I’ll always care for you.

***

Please feel free to leave your comments and check out the rest of the erotic/romance stories and poems on my blog.

3 Responses to “Once Upon A Time Redhead Lover”

  1. Gemma Parkes Says:

    Beautiful as always Jonathan, stunning picture too.


  2. you know… my hair may not be that bright anymore but i do have a dress like that and live in the country… i really will have to do some interesting photos next harvest! great poem and thank you for the inspiration xx

Leave a Reply

